Pokerstars just got a bit better

Actually, Stars has been improving steadily for a while; nice new coloursceme, (much) better lobby functionality, some new mixed games (more on that in a later post), a hand history replayer which will be indispensable once they’ve tweaked it a bit… but it’s the blind structure tweak which has brought the biggest smile to my curmudgeonly face.

Their tournament structure used to be completely broken, jumping from 100/200 on round 6 to 150/300/25 on round 7, a whopping 125% increase. It’s always got my back up, and now Stars have acknowledged the wonkiness by slipping a whole new blind level in – round 6 is now 125/250/25, and the blind race just got a bit less hectic. I’d have thought 125/250/15 would have beena better choice, but I shan’t turn my nose up. Well done, Jokerstars! I forgive you for being rigged and run by lizards.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment